Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Thu Aug 23
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Dominican
Fri Aug 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at RIT
in Rochester, N.Y.
Fri Aug 31
7:00 PM
Carnegie Mellon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Aug 31
8:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
10:00 AM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
12:00 PM
Thiel
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
12:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
1:00 PM
Nazareth
vs. Denison
@ RIT in Rochester, N.Y.
Sat Sep 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Southwestern (Tex.)
in Georgetown, Texas
Sun Sep 02
1:00 PM
Denison
at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 07
5:00 PM
Adrian
vs. Denison
@ Wilmington College in Wilmington, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
10:00 AM
Mt. St. Joseph
vs. Denison
@ Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
12:00 PM
Denison
at Roanoke
in Roanoke, Va.
Sat Sep 08
1:00 PM
Buffalo State
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
2:00 PM
Grove City
vs. Denison
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
7:30 PM
Denison
at Wilmington (Ohio)
Kiwanis Classic
Sun Sep 09
1:00 PM
Shenandoah
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 09
1:00 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Tue Sep 11
7:00 PM
Marietta
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 12
7:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
11:00 AM
Denison
vs. Franciscan
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
3:00 PM
Bethany (W.V.)
vs. Denison
@ Wooster, OH in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
5:00 PM
Wash. & Jeff.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
7:00 PM
Denison
at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Thu Sep 20
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
12:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
2:30 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:00 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:30 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
11:00 AM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
12:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 02
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 03
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
11:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 06
2:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 06
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Oct 09
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Oct 10
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 10
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 12
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 13
3:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 16
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 16
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Oct 17
4:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 17
7:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 18
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Oct 19
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Denison
@ Albion in Albion, Mich.
Fri Oct 19
8:00 PM
Denison
at Olivet
in Albion, Mich.
Sat Oct 20
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Denison
@ Albion in Albion, Mich.
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
2:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
3:00 PM
Denison
at Albion
in Albion, Mich.
Tue Oct 23
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Oct 24
7:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 24
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Thu Oct 25
4:30 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Oct 27
11:00 AM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Nov 03
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 10
12:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nan Carney-DeBord
Associate V.P. Director of Athletics & Recreation
740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Sara Lee
Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Dr. Brian Hortz
Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Dr. Gregory Lott
Asst. Athletic Director, Asst. Professor
740-587-6657 lottg@denison.edu
Dr. Larry Scheiderer
Director of Athletic Operations and Compliance
740-587-5560 scheiderer@denison.edu
Lynsey Whisner
Director of Club Sports, Intramurals and Student Wellness
740-587-5733 whisnerl@denison.edu
Cindy Londot
Assistant to the Athletic Director
740-587-6580 londot@denison.edu
Marti Halm
Administrative Staff
740-587-6242 halmm@denison.edu
Emily Lindblom
Administrative Staff
740-587-6475 lindblome@denison.edu

Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Varnish
Director of Facilities/Equipment
740-587-6760 varnish@denison.edu
Chris Crume
Director of Aquatics
740-587-6571 crumec@denison.edu
J.R. Hammond
Equipment Manager
740-587-6693 hammondj@denison.edu
Steve Romine
Asst. Supervisor of Facilities
740-587-6581 romine@denison.edu
Rick Beck
External Athletics Operations Assistant
740-587-5635 beckr@denison.edu
Rhonda White
Building Monitor
740-587-6694 whiter@denison.edu
Larry Burge
Building Monitor
740-587-6694 burgel@denison.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Hicks
Assistant A.D. for Communications
740-587-6546 hicksc@denison.edu
Curt Ashcraft
Asst. Director of Athletic Communications
740-587-5498 ashcraftc@denison.edu
Brandon Morgan
Multimedia Assistant
740-587-5093 morganb@denison.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Bathiany
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Beau Scott
Head of Sports Performance
740-587-5037 scottb@denison.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Brian Hortz
Director of Sports Medicine
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Dr. Eric Winters
Associate Professor
740-587-6311 winterse@denison.edu
Tricia Harris
Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-8640 harrist@denison.edu
Mattie Zimmerman
Associate Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-6577 zimmermanm@denison.edu
Ben Tate
Asst. Athletic Trainer
740-587-5063 tateb@denison.edu
Kyle Matthewson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
740-587-8641 matthewsonk@denison.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Deegan
Head Baseball Coach
740-587-6714 deeganm@denison.edu
Kyle Lindquist
Asst. Baseball Coach
lindquistk@denison.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Hatem
Head Football Coach
740-587-6604 hatemj@denison.edu
Austin Holter
Offensive Coordinator
740-587-5009 holtera@denison.edu
Bert Bathiany
Defensive Coordinator
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Rory Mannering
Asst. Football Coach (Safeties)
740-587-6585 manneringr@denison.edu
Asst. Football Coach
Chris Curtis
Director of Football Operations (Special Teams Coordinator)
curtisc@denison.edu
Mason Espinosa
Asst. Football Coach (Wide Receivers)
Todd Londot
Asst. Football Coach (Tackles/Tight Ends)
Doug Pryor
Asst. Football Coach (Defensive Line)
pryord@denison.edu
John Young
Asst. Football Coach (Cornerbacks)
youngjm@denison.edu
Mark Butler
Asst. Football Coach (Offensive Line)
butlerm@denison.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
P.J. Soteriades
Head Field Hockey Coach
740-587-6584 soteriades@denison.edu
Kellie Jasinski
Asst. Field Hockey Coach
740-587-6307 jasinskik@denison.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ghiloni
Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6586 ghilonir@denison.edu
Chris Sullivan
Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6778 sullivanc@denison.edu
Stu Hartenstein
Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
hartensteins@denison.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Badecki
Head Golf Coach
badeckij@denison.edu
John Bishop
Asst. Men's Golf Coach
bishopj@denison.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Caravana
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
Grant Zimmerman
Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5736 zimmermang@denison.edu
Joel Zalesky
Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5077 zaleskyj@denison.edu
Jeremy Napier
Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Russo
Head Men's Soccer Coach
740-587-5735 russo@denison.edu
Steve McCarthy
Asst. Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
740-587-8642 mccarthys@denison.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini
Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram
Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith
Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd
Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling
Head Men's Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Peter Homorody
Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick
Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Mike Petro
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Krystle Schade
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
740-587-6391 schadek@denison.edu
Doug Pryor
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick
Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens
Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Ozbun
Head Softball Coach
740-587-6784 ozbunt@denison.edu
Laina Walker
Asst. Softball Coach
740-587-6457 walkerl@denison.edu
Brian Ledford
Asst. Softball Coach
ledfordb@denison.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Lee
Head Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Kayla Gordon
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6566 gordonk@denison.edu
Craig White
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Karmell Brown
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Badecki
Head Golf Coach
badeckij@denison.edu
Allie DeFries
Asst. Women's Golf Coach
740-587-6611 defriesa@denison.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Daniels
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5664 danielsa@denison.edu
Maddie Coleman
Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5057 colemanm@denison.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Murphy
Head Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5728 murphyg@denison.edu
Dani Gunderson
Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5465 gundersond@denison.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini
Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram
Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith
Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd
Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Scott
Head Women's Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Bryan Nibert
Asst. Women's Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick
Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Mike Petro
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Krystle Schade
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
740-587-6391 schadek@denison.edu
Doug Pryor
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carter Cassell
Head Volleyball Coach
cassellc@denison.edu
Rosanna Sguerra
Asst. Volleyball Coach
sguerrar@denison.edu
Lindsay Brewer
Asst. Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick
Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens
Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu