No Event
No Event
Wed May 18
Final - OT
10 #6 Denison
11 at #3 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinals
Sun Feb 19
1:00 PM
Washington and Lee
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 26
1:00 PM
Denison
at Roanoke
in Salem, Va.
Sat Mar 04
1:00 PM
Albion
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 11
TBA
Denison
vs. Montclair St.
@ Baltimore, Md. in Baltimore, Md.
Fri Mar 17
12:30 PM
Dickinson
vs. Denison
@ Stevenson University - Owings Mills, Md. in Owings Mills, Md. at Stevenson U.
Sat Mar 18
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Nazareth
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md. in Owings Mills, Md. at Stevenson U.
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 01
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
7:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
4:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
1:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

No. 15 DU overpowers Lions

Nick Bortolani scored twice and had one assist against MSJ.
Nick Bortolani scored twice and had one assist against MSJ.

Twenty-three first half goals were enough to power No. 15 Denison past The College of Mount St. Joseph, 29-1, on Saturday afternoon from Piper Stadium. 

Seventeen different Big Red players accounted for the team's 29 goals.  Hat tricks were turned in by Luke Walsh, Liam Rooney, and Blair Farinholt.  Walsh also added two assists to lead the team in points.

As a team, Denison outshot the Lions 73-12 while gathering 52 ground balls to Mount St. Joseph's 12.  DU dominated at X, winning 25 of 33 face-off's.  Eric Baumgardner was 14-of-16 and paced the squad with nine ground balls.  The Big Red's trio of goalies, Chris Thomas, Clark Bullington, and Will Nabors combined for two saves.  Thomas got the win by playing the first 30 minutes.  He posted one save.

DU was 3-for-6 in extra-man while MSJ finished 0-for-4.

The Big Red will get its first major test next Saturday (Feb. 22) when they travel to No. 14 Washington and Lee for a 1 p.m. clash with the Generals. Last season, W&L got the best of the Big Red in Granville, prevailing 8-7.  It was one of only three losses in the 2013 season for the Big Red.

Game with Wooster postponed
February 28, 2014 Game with Wooster postponed
No. 15 DU overpowers Lions
February 15, 2014 No. 15 DU overpowers Lions