Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Fri Aug 31
Final - 2OT
2 Carnegie Mellon
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 02
Final
1 Denison
6 at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Fri Sep 07
Final
0 Adrian
2 vs. Denison
@ Wilmington, Ohio in Wilmington, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
Final
1 Denison
3 at Wilmington (Ohio)
in Wilmington, Ohio
Wed Sep 12
Final
3 #22 Capital
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
Final
1 Otterbein
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
Final - 2OT
0 Allegheny
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
Final - OT
1 Thomas More
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
Final - OT
2 #7 Kenyon
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
Final
1 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Oct 10
Final
2 Denison
1 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
Final
0 Wittenberg
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 17
Final - 2OT
0 Wabash
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Oct 23
Final
2 Denison
1 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Denison
1 at #22 Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Oct 31
Final
1 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Offense arrives in shutout of Wilmington

Will Kendall  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Will Kendall | Photo by Jace Delgado

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  After 180 minutes of slumber to open the season, the Denison offense came alive on Tuesday night.  The Big Red scored once in the first half and added three more in the second en route to a 4-0 victory over Wilmington College at Piper Stadium.  The win moves DU to 1-2 on the season.

The first goal of the match came in the 11th minute when rookie Grayson Presutti slipped a through ball up the middle to Lucas Lilley who sent the first touch into the back of the net.  Denison went on to outshoot the Quakers 9-2 in the first half but was clinging to the one goal lead.

The first insurance goal came in the 56th minute when Luis Zamora crossed a pass to Presutti who finished in front of the goal.  In the 73rd minute, DU scored a highlight reel worthy goal as David Reina sent a long cross to the diving head of Brandon Kozak for his first of two goals on the night.

Kozak struck again eight minutes later when Will Kendall fed him a nifty pass that he managed to finish at the doorstep.

Denison outshot Wilmington 23-5 and won the corner kick battle, 5-3.  Wilmington goalkeeper Chris Bourque played 76 minutes and finished with eight saves.  Zamora led DU in shots with six. He had one assist.  Kozak followed with five shots while Brenner Bodell and Presutti each took three shots.

The Big Red hit the road on Saturday, Sept. 9 when they travel to Tiffin, Ohio for a 12 p.m. match against Heidelberg.