No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 04
12:00 pm
Bob Shannon Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 05
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
12:00 pm
at All-Ohio Championship 14th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Fri Feb 17
at Ohio State Tune Up
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Classic 5th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
at Kent State Tune-Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
5:00 pm
NCAC Last Chance Meet Unscored
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 25
1:00 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Feb 26
1:15 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Mar 03
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
at NCAC Championship T-6th Place
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Mar 24
5:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Mar 25
10:00 am
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational 4th Place
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am ET
at Hilltop Classic 3rd Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am
at Wooster Invitational 12th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
12:00 pm
at Marv Frye Invitational 6th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
11:30 a.m.
at All-Ohio Championship 10th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Kenyon Spring Invitational 5th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
1:30 pm
Denison Big Red Invitational Unscored
in Granville, Ohio
Fri May 05
at NCAC Championship 8th Place
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat May 06
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri May 12
at BW Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Thu May 18
12:00 pm
at Great Lakes Elite Meet
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat May 27
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison hosts Last Chance Meet

Zach Munn | Photo by Brett Dunbar
Zach Munn | Photo by Brett Dunbar

GRANVILLE, Ohio -- Denison picked up a pair of victories at the North Coast Athletic Conference Last Chance Meet held at the Mitchell Fieldhouse on Friday night.

Sophomore David Carter paced the Big Red with a victory in the triple jump after posting a combined leap of 42'9". Carter also finished sixth in the long jump with a mark of 19'1.25". DU's other win came in the 4x400 relay. The foursome of Isaac Andrews, Zach Cove, Zach Munn and Jack Ruddy turned in a winning time of 3:38.26.

In addition to his victory in the 4x400, Munn also finished runner-up in the 800 with a time of 2:03.67 while freshman Ben Gibbs placed fourth in the event (2:04.61). Andrews was third in the 400 dash at 53.63, while Alex Drumm took seventh (57.77). Cove finished fourth in the mile (4:36.14), one spot behind sophomore Niall Clancey who posted a time of 4:30.32.

Freshmen Rhys Fitschen-Brown and Clayton Watters went three-four in the 3,000-meter event. Fitschen-Brown crossed the line in 9:36.16, while Watters checked in 58 hundredths of a second later at 9:36.74. Bryce Stricker had a fourth-place showing in the shot put with a toss of 42'10"75". In the first running event of the day, Alex Chin, Andrews, Ruddy and Gibbs combined for a third-place showing. The grouping turned in a time of 1:36.27.

Three of Denison's athletes will compete at the 2017 NCAC Combined Events Championships held at Wooster on Saturday and Sunday. The team will return to action next weekend at the 2017 NCAC Championship meet held at Oberlin College.

Denison hosts Last Chance Meet
February 24, 2017 Denison hosts Last Chance Meet