Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Dec 02
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
at Fighting Scots Invitational 5th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
Bob Shannon Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
5 p.m. / 6:40 p.m.
at Ohio Wesleyan Open 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
12 p.m.
at All-Ohio Championships 11th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Mon Feb 12
9:00 a.m.
at 'Southern Indoor Challenge 7th Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Feb 17
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Classic 9th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10 a.m. / 11 a.m.
at Kent State Tune Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
5 p.m. / 7 p.m.
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
1 p.m.
NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 25
1:15 p.m.
NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAC Indoor Championships
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Mar 03
at NCAC Indoor Championships
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Fri Mar 09
at NCAA Indoor Championships
in Birmingham, Ala
Sat Mar 10
at NCAA Indoor Championships
in Birmingham, Ala
Fri Mar 16
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Sat Mar 17
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Fri Mar 30
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Mar 31
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at All-Ohio Combined Events
in New Concord, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
at All-Ohio Combined Events
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
at All-Ohio Championships
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 20
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Kenyon Spring Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 29
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 04
at NCAC Championships
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat May 05
at NCAC Championships
in Meadville, Pa.
Thu May 10
at Dr. Keeler Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri May 11
at Dr. Keeler Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri May 11
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Fri May 11
at Gator Invite
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed May 16
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Great Lakes Elite Meet
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
Fri May 25
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
Sat May 26
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison hosts Last Chance Meet

Zach Munn | Photo by Brett Dunbar
Zach Munn | Photo by Brett Dunbar

GRANVILLE, Ohio -- Denison picked up a pair of victories at the North Coast Athletic Conference Last Chance Meet held at the Mitchell Fieldhouse on Friday night.

Sophomore David Carter paced the Big Red with a victory in the triple jump after posting a combined leap of 42'9". Carter also finished sixth in the long jump with a mark of 19'1.25". DU's other win came in the 4x400 relay. The foursome of Isaac Andrews, Zach Cove, Zach Munn and Jack Ruddy turned in a winning time of 3:38.26.

In addition to his victory in the 4x400, Munn also finished runner-up in the 800 with a time of 2:03.67 while freshman Ben Gibbs placed fourth in the event (2:04.61). Andrews was third in the 400 dash at 53.63, while Alex Drumm took seventh (57.77). Cove finished fourth in the mile (4:36.14), one spot behind sophomore Niall Clancey who posted a time of 4:30.32.

Freshmen Rhys Fitschen-Brown and Clayton Watters went three-four in the 3,000-meter event. Fitschen-Brown crossed the line in 9:36.16, while Watters checked in 58 hundredths of a second later at 9:36.74. Bryce Stricker had a fourth-place showing in the shot put with a toss of 42'10"75". In the first running event of the day, Alex Chin, Andrews, Ruddy and Gibbs combined for a third-place showing. The grouping turned in a time of 1:36.27.

Three of Denison's athletes will compete at the 2017 NCAC Combined Events Championships held at Wooster on Saturday and Sunday. The team will return to action next weekend at the 2017 NCAC Championship meet held at Oberlin College.

Denison hosts Last Chance Meet
February 24, 2017 Denison hosts Last Chance Meet