Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Mar 17
TBA
TBA
vs. Denison
@ Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.
Sun Mar 18
TBA
TBA
vs. Denison
@ Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.
Mon Mar 19
TBA
TBA
vs. Denison
@ Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.
Tue Mar 20
TBA
TBA
vs. Denison
@ Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.
Wed Mar 21
TBA
TBA
vs. Denison
@ Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.
Thu Mar 22
TBA
TBA
vs. Denison
@ Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.
Fri Mar 23
TBA
TBA
vs. Denison
@ Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.
Sat Mar 24
TBA
TBA
vs. Denison
@ Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.
Tue Mar 27
3:30 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Tue Mar 27
5:30 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Wed Mar 28
3:30 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 28
5:30 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Apr 02
3:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Apr 02
5:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 04
3:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 04
5:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
3:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
1:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
3:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
3:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
5:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 12
5:00 PM
Mt. St. Joseph
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 12
7:00 PM
Mt. St. Joseph
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Apr 19
3:30 PM
Denison
at Defiance
in Defiance, Ohio
Thu Apr 19
5:30 PM
Denison
at Defiance
in Defiance, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
1:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
3:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
In Marietta, Ohio
Sun Apr 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
In Marietta, Ohio
Tue Apr 24
3:30 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 24
5:30 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
In Meadville, Pa.
Sat Apr 28
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
In Meadville, Pa.
Fri May 04
TBA
Denison
at NCAC Tournament
NCAC Tournament
Sat May 05
TBA
Denison
at NCAC Tournament
Fri May 11
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Regionals
Sat May 12
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Regionals
Fri May 18
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Super Regionals
Sat May 19
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Super Regionals
Thu May 24
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Finals
Fri May 25
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Finals
Sat May 26
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Finals
Sun May 27
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Finals
Mon May 28
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Finals
Tue May 29
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Finals
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Herold's no-hitter highlights sweep of Oberlin

Sarah Herold  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Sarah Herold | Photo by Jace Delgado

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Sarah Herold fired her first career no-hitter and Denison improved to 36-0 all-time against Oberlin College as the Big Red swept the doubleheader, 8-0 and 6-1.  With the wins, DU improves to 17-7

In the opening game, Herold improved to 8-2 on the season by pitching five scoreless and hitless innings.  If not for a Denison error in the third inning, Herold's outing would have been a perfect game.  She still struck out nine of her 15 batters faced.  She also went 1-for-3 at the plate with a run scored.

It marked the first no-hitter by a Denison player since Kelsey Hager on March 23, 2013.  It was the 10th no-hitter in program history.

The Big Red scored two runs in the first off and RBI single by Lauren Secaras.  She came around to score on an error by the Oberlin left fielder on a batted ball by Lindsey Clemson.

In the second, Secaras laced a two-run single down the first base line and Laura Bagan followed with her sixth home run of the season.

In the fourth, Secaras went deep for the fourth time this season.  She ended game one 3-for-3 with three runs scored and four RBIs.  Bagan was 2-for-3 and Kerry Hager went 2-for-3.

Erin Laswell got the start in game two and once again the Big Red struck early, scoring two runs in the first and three in the second to take a 5-0 lead.  Ryan Lee started things off with a double to the gap in the left-center, scoring Herold.  Secaras stroked a RBI single to center, scoring Lee to go up 2-0.

In the second, Hager's leadoff single to center followed by Mckinly Vazquez's double made it a 3-0 game.  Another RBI double by Lee scored Vazquez.  Ricki Asher followed with a RBI single to left, scoring Lee.

In the sixth, Charlotte Happel hit her first collegiate home run to lead off the inning and give DU a 6-0 lead.

Oberlin scored one run in the seventh on a RBI single by Alexis Dill.

Laswell went the distance, scattering seven hits and one earned run in seven innings pitched. She struck out four and improved to 5-2 on the season.  Sandra Kibble got the loss for Oberlin.

DU improves to 17-7 and has won 10 of their last 12 dating back to March 23.  They will return to the diamond on Sunday (April 9) when they host Marietta College at 1 p.m.