Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Sep 01
Postponed
Lynn Schweizer Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Sun Sep 02
8 a.m.
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 4th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Sat Sep 15
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 4th Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 16
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 3rd Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Sep 22
at Bridgewater Invitational 2nd Place
in Harrisonburg, Va. (Lakeview G.C.)
Sun Sep 23
at Bridgewater Invitational 2nd Place
in Harrisonburg, Va. (Lakeview G.C.)
Sat Oct 06
at Pat Clouse Invitational 2nd Place
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 07
at Pat Clouse Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 14
12 p.m.
Otterbein Match Play Dual W, 6-1
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Wed Mar 20
at Calvin Celebration Classic
in Orlando, Fla. (Celebration G.C.)
Fri Mar 22
at Keiser University Dual Match
in Palm City, Fla. (Fox G.C.)
Sat Mar 30
at Lee & Joe Duncan Rhodes Invitational
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Sun Mar 31
at Lee & Joe Duncan Rhodes Invitational
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Mon Apr 01
at Lee & Joe Duncan Rhodes Invitational
in Memphis, Tenn. (Windyke C.C.)
Sat Apr 06
at Transylvania Invitational
in Lexington, Ky. (Greenbrier Golf & C.C.)
Sun Apr 07
at Transylvania Invitational
in Lexington, Ky. (Greenbrier Golf & C.C.)
Mon Apr 08
at Transylvania Invitational
in Lexington, Ky. (Greenbrier Golf & C.C.)
Sat Apr 13
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sun Apr 14
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Thu May 02
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Fri May 03
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sat May 04
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sun May 05
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
No Event
View Full Schedule

Top 10 trio leads Big Red at Saddlebrook

Sophie Kollin  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Sophie Kollin | Photo by Craig Hicks

WESLEY CHAPEL, Fla. -- Finishing in third-place overall, Dension women's golf left the Saddlebrook Resort on Saturday afternoon with three players in the top 10 at the 2018 Centre Spring Invitational in Wesley Chapel, Fla. With a team score of 696, the Big Red finished six strokes behind second-place Eckerd College (690), while tournament host Centre College took first place with 655 team strokes.

Leading the way for DU was sophomore Emmy Timberlake who opened the spring season with her fourth top-five finish since the fall, totaling a two-round score of 166 in fifth place. Teammate Sophie Kollin improved by 11 strokes on day two with a second round 79 to land just three strokes behind Timberlake in a tie for sixth with a 169.

Freshman Megan Wong rounded out the top 10 for the Big Red when her back-to-back 86's put her in a tie for ninth with an individual score of 172. Olivia Cowley, who turned in a second-round 96, finished the tournament with a score of 189, good for a tie in 24th place with Naomi Kim of Wellesley.

Denison will return to links on Sunday, April 8 when they travel to the Greystone Golf Club in Dickson, Tenn. for the Sewanee Spring Invitational.