Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 25
Final
21 #24 Denison
3 at Fredonia
in Fredonia, N.Y.
Thu Mar 01
Final
9 Redlands
11 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 04
Final
4 #25 Denison
17 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 2OT
12 Ill. Wesleyan
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 17
Final
16 Denison
12 vs. Dickinson
@ Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tenn (Natchez Field)
Tue Mar 20
Final
12 Rhodes
9 vs. Denison
@ Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tenn. (Natchez Field)
Sun Mar 25
Final
3 Baldwin Wallace
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
9 Allegheny
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
14 Denison
7 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
Final
3 Ohio Wesleyan
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
23 Denison
6 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Wooster
20 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
14 Denison
8 at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
26 Denison
2 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Apr 25
Final
23 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
6 Oberlin
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 02
Final
8 Allegheny
24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat May 05
Final
10 Wooster
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sat May 12
Final
4 Calvin
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 19
Final
4 Denison
16 at Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Regional Semifinal
View Full Schedule

DU routs Flying Dutch

Lizzy Pellicane scored three goals in DU's 17-1 victory over Hope.
Lizzy Pellicane scored three goals in DU's 17-1 victory over Hope.

Denison posted a dominating 17-1 victory over Hope College on Friday evening at Deeds Field in Granville, Ohio.  With the win, the Big Red improves to 4-0 on the year.

Molly Chapman, Erin Keller and Lizzy Pellicane paced the Big Red offense with three goals apiece.  Chapman also added three assists, while Molly Cornbrooks and Katherine Palms each had a goal and two helpers.

Kelsey Wright scored twice, while Elsie Humes, Whitney Powel, Margaret Iglar and Lillian Smith all found the back of the net.  Defensively, Isabel Swicklik, Melissa Weinsz and Sara Forbes all scooped up three ground balls, while Iglar caused a pair of turnovers.

The goalie tandem of Laura Campbell and Laura VanHorn split time between the pipes.  Campbell picked up her first collegiate win after making two saves in 30 minutes of action.  Vanhorn also played 30 minutes in net and made two stops.

The Big Red returns to action on Saturday (March 23) when they travel to Adrian to take on the Bulldogs in a rematch from the opening round of last year's NCAA Tournament.