Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Apr 25
Final
23 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
6 Oberlin
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 02
Final
8 Allegheny
24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat May 05
Final
10 Wooster
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sat May 12
Final
4 Calvin
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 19
Final
4 Denison
16 at Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Regional Semifinal
Sat Feb 23
12:00 PM
Brockport
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 24
1:00 PM
Fredonia
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 03
1:00 PM
Denison
at Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Thu Mar 07
4:30 PM
Rhodes
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Mar 19
4:30 PM
Trinity (Conn.)
vs. Denison
@ Port Charlotte, Fla. in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Wed Mar 20
5:00 PM
Denison
vs. Geneseo
@ Englewood, FLA
Fri Mar 22
1:00 PM
Rowan
vs. Denison
@ Port Charlotte, Fla. in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
4:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 10
6:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
3:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
6:30 PM
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
4:00 PM
Denison
at York (Pa.)
in York, Pa.
Sat Apr 27
1:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red women's lacrosse cruises past BW

Leander Perun
Leander Perun

GRANVILLE, Ohio—Denison women's lacrosse improved to 5-2 after a convincing 19-3 victory over visiting Baldwin Wallace University at Piper Stadium.  The Big Red outshot the Yellow Jackets 43-8 and made things difficult for BW on clearing attempts with a tenacious ride. Baldwin Wallace committed 30 turnovers and was 9-for-20 on clears.

Denison shook off an early 1-0 deficit by scoring six-straight goals over the next 20 minutes.  The Big Red closed out the first half on a 4-0 run to take a 10-2 lead into the intermission.

Baldwin Wallace scored early in the second half as well but Denison stormed back by scoring the final nine goals of the game.  Lee Hayman and Kiely Noonan recorded hat tricks for DU.  Lindsey Karsh and Liza Farnham scored twice.  Molly Fischer and Hope Adams finished with one goal and one assist.  Karsh also added three ground balls and four draw controls.

Charlotte Godfrey led the defense with three caused turnovers and three caused turnovers.  Paris Healey finished with three ground balls and two caused turnovers.

Denison took a 10-goal lead with 22:45 left in the second half, triggering the running clock.

For Baldwin Wallace, Ashleigh Hildreth finished with 18 saves in goal.  Megan Patrick scored two of their three goals.

The Big Red returns to the field on Saturday (March 31) when they host Allegheny College at 12 p.m.