No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 11
Final
2 Denison
7 at Northwestern Ohio
in Lima, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
8 #10 Chicago
1 vs. #22 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 25
Final
7 Indiana (PA)
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
Final
2 #25 Denison
7 at #29 Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
Final
4 #25 Denison
5 at #24 Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #25 Denison
9 vs. #8 Wesleyan
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 22
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
8 #29 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
Final
5 #29 Lewis & Clark
4 #30 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
Final
5 #30 Denison
4 vs. Augustana (IL)
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Fri Apr 07
Final
7 #19 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. #30 Denison
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
Final
3 #30 Denison
6 vs. #22 Wisconsin-Whitewater
@ Midwest Invitational in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
Final
9 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
7 #26 DePauw
2 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
Final
0 Baldwin Wallace
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
0 Allegheny
5 Denison
NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 29
9:00 AM
Kenyon
Denison
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tigers top Denison in NCAC West clash

Emma Alsup  |  Photo by Jason Miller
Emma Alsup | Photo by Jason Miller

GRANVILLE, Ohio -- The Denison women's tennis team suffered a 7-2 setback to 26th-ranked DePauw on Saturday afternoon. With the loss, the Big Red closed out North Coast Athletic Conference West Division play with a 2-1 record.

After falling behind by a point, Denison evened the match at 1-1 following an 8-3 victory at the top doubles flight. The top team of Lauren Hawley and Emma Alsup improved to 18-7 overall with the win and 12-5 at No. 1 doubles. The Tigers regained the lead with an 8-6 decision at the third flight.

DePauw secured the victory by taking four of the six singles matches. Alsup was Denison's lone double winner as she posted a straight-set victory over Gretchen Wilder at No. 2 singles. The Big Red sophomore won her flight via 6-2, 6-3 scores. Alsup (16-7) has now won nine-consecutive matches and is 13-4 at second singles.

Denison (7-10) will close out the regular season next Thursday (April 20) when they host Baldwin Wallace University. Match time is slated for 4:30 p.m.