Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 21
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Feb 10
10:00 AM
Denison
vs. Butler
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Feb 10
3:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Feb 17
TBA
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
2:30 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Mar 19
TBA
Denison
vs. Oral Roberts
@ Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
TBA
Carnegie Mellon
vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Mar 31
TBA
Case Western Reserve
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 05
TBA
Denison
vs. Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 06
TBA
Denison
vs. Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 09
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
10:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
TBA
Denison
at Northwestern Ohio
in Lima, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Mon Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

#16 Trinity edges Big Red

Emma Alsup  |  Photo by Jason Miller
Emma Alsup | Photo by Jason Miller

NORTH RIDGEVILLE, Ohio--  Denison held a 2-1 lead after doubles but dropped a pair of three-set matches in singles play resulting in a 6-3 loss to No. 16 Trinity University on Saturday at the North Ridge Tennis Club.

In doubles action, Denison's Megan Hickey and Madeline Hart picked up Denison's first point with an 8-3 win over Cheyenne Duncan and Meredith Jackson.  At first doubles, Lauren Hawley and Emma Alsup defeated the Zoe Kaffen and Mary Kaffen, 8-4.  In the third flight, Trinity's Caroline Kutach and Andrea De Leon knocked off Denison's Ashley Hammons and Charlotte Purnode, 8-2.

In singles, Denison dropped five of six matches to fall, 6-3.  DU's lone singles win came from Alsup over De Leon out of the second flight, 6-4, 6-3.  At No. 1 singles, Hawley took the nation's 45th ranked player, Kutach, to three sets, eventually falling 6-2, 3-6, 6-4.

Denison's final three-set loss came in the third set where Zoe Kaffen topped Hickey, 4-6, 6-2, 7-5.

In addition to being ranked 16th in the latest ITA Division III national rankings, Trinity is also ranked third in the West Region. 

The Big Red will close out their trip to Northeast Ohio on Sunday with a dual match against 18th ranked Case Western Reserve.