Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Feb 09
4:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Feb 10
10:00 AM
Denison
vs. Butler
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Feb 17
11:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 03
2:30 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Wed Mar 06
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 18
TBA
Denison
vs. New Haven
@ USTA National Campus - Lake Nona, Fla. in Lake Nona, Fla.
Tue Mar 19
TBA
Denison
vs. Oral Roberts
@ USTA National Campus - Lake Nona, Fla. in Lake Nona, Fla.
Thu Mar 21
TBA
Denison
vs. Wis.-Superior
@ USTA National Campus - Lake Nona, Fla. in Lake Nona, Fla.
Thu Mar 21
4:00 PM
Hillsborough CC
vs. Denison
@ Tampa, Fla. in Tampa, Fla.
Fri Mar 22
9:30 AM
Denison
vs. Wellesley
@ USTA National Campus - Lake Nona, Fla. in Lake Nona, Fla.
Tue Mar 26
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
TBA
Carnegie Mellon
vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Mar 31
11:00 AM
Case Western Reserve
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 05
TBA
Denison
vs. Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 06
TBA
Denison
vs. Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 09
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
10:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
10:00 AM
Denison
at Northwestern Ohio
in Lima, Ohio
Fri Apr 26
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison sweeps Wittenberg to advance at NCAC’s

Madeline Hart  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Madeline Hart | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Following four-straight wins to end the regular season, No. 2 seed Denison women's tennis defeated No. 7 Wittenberg on Friday afternoon, 5-0, in the North Coast Athletic Conference Championships quarterfinals at the Wynne Tennis Center in Indianapolis, Ind.

The Big Red started strong in doubles competition as the central region's fifth-ranked tandem of Lauren Hawley and Emma Alsup took top-flight doubles, 8-1, over Sarah Gallup and Harunya Ravindran. Megan Hickey and Ashley Hammons also grabbed a win, 8-3, over Alivia Livesay and Sarah Frisch in No. 2 doubles, while Madeline Hart and Courtney Brown edged Carli Milano and Kathleen McGuff, 8-6, on the No. 3 court.

In singles play, Denison garnered a pair of 6-0, 6-1 victories to seal the team win when Hart took No. 4 singles, and Hammons was victorious in No. 5 play.

The Big Red will play the winner of No. 3 Oberlin and No. 6 Ohio Wesleyan in the NCAC semifinals on Saturday, April 28 at 1 p.m. in Indianapolis.