Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wittenberg
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
3 Oberlin
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. -- Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
0 #32 Denison
5 vs. #22 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Denison sweeps Wittenberg to advance at NCAC’s

Madeline Hart  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Madeline Hart | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Following four-straight wins to end the regular season, No. 2 seed Denison women's tennis defeated No. 7 Wittenberg on Friday afternoon, 5-0, in the North Coast Athletic Conference Championships quarterfinals at the Wynne Tennis Center in Indianapolis, Ind.

The Big Red started strong in doubles competition as the central region's fifth-ranked tandem of Lauren Hawley and Emma Alsup took top-flight doubles, 8-1, over Sarah Gallup and Harunya Ravindran. Megan Hickey and Ashley Hammons also grabbed a win, 8-3, over Alivia Livesay and Sarah Frisch in No. 2 doubles, while Madeline Hart and Courtney Brown edged Carli Milano and Kathleen McGuff, 8-6, on the No. 3 court.

In singles play, Denison garnered a pair of 6-0, 6-1 victories to seal the team win when Hart took No. 4 singles, and Hammons was victorious in No. 5 play.

The Big Red will play the winner of No. 3 Oberlin and No. 6 Ohio Wesleyan in the NCAC semifinals on Saturday, April 28 at 1 p.m. in Indianapolis.