No Event
Fri Sep 02
Final
1 Earlham
3 vs. Denison
@ Capital in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Final
3 Denison
1 at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Final
3 Otterbein
1 vs. Denison
@ Capital in Bexley, Ohio
Wed Sep 07
Final
2 Denison
3 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Fri Sep 09
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. Berry
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Sep 09
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. Rochester Inst.
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Bethany (W.V.)
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Defiance
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Sep 13
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
1 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
3 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
3 Adrian
0 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
2 Westminster (Pa.)
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Tue Sep 20
Final
3 Denison
2 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 24
Final
3 Denison
2 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Sep 29
Final
3 Wittenberg
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
Final
3 Bluffton
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
Final
2 Muskingum
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
Final
1 Denison
3 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. Pittsburgh-Greensburg
@ Hiram in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Oct 12
Final
3 Ohio Wesleyan
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
Final
3 Denison
1 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Oct 19
Final
2 Wooster
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
Final
3 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
Final
3 Denison
1 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
Final
3 Case Western Reserve
0 vs. Denison
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Nov 04
Final
3 Denison
1 vs. Kenyon
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Nov 05
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. DePauw
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sat Nov 05
Final
1 Denison
3 vs. Ohio Wesleyan
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Third Place Match
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red blank Quakers for second-straight victory

Megan Early
Megan Early

Coming off a thrilling five-set victory over Muskingum University two days ago, the Denison Big Red continued to build momentum as they notched a 3-0 (25-13, 25-16, 25-17) victory over the Quakers of Earlham College on Friday evening in Richmond, Ind.

Offensively, junior Lauren Strowder (Cleveland Heights, Ohio/Cleveland Heights) notched a game-high 14 kills, while Claire Koneval (Solon, Ohio/Solon) dished out 26 assists.  Megan Early (Findlay, Ohio/Van Buren) rattled off a career-high five aces and recorded 12 kills in 14 attempts.  Senior Lauren Weidner (Barrington, Ill./Barrington) posted 30 digs to pace the defense.

With the win, DU improves to 5-13 on the season, while the loss drops Earlham to 3-14 overall.  The Big Red return to action on Wednesday when they host North Coast Athletic Conference rival Ohio Wesleyan University.  Match time from Livingston Gymnasium is slated for 7 p.m.

Hiram knocks off Big Red
October 20, 2010 Hiram knocks off Big Red
2010 Volleyball Preview
September 1, 2010 2010 Volleyball Preview