Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Grove City
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
2:00 PM
Alma
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
7:00 PM
Mt. Vernon Naz.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
8:00 PM
Denison
vs. Otterbein
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. Geneva
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. La Roche
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
7:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
7:00 PM
Heidelberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Sep 26
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
7:00 PM
Denison
at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red blank Quakers for second-straight victory

Megan Early
Megan Early

Coming off a thrilling five-set victory over Muskingum University two days ago, the Denison Big Red continued to build momentum as they notched a 3-0 (25-13, 25-16, 25-17) victory over the Quakers of Earlham College on Friday evening in Richmond, Ind.

Offensively, junior Lauren Strowder (Cleveland Heights, Ohio/Cleveland Heights) notched a game-high 14 kills, while Claire Koneval (Solon, Ohio/Solon) dished out 26 assists.  Megan Early (Findlay, Ohio/Van Buren) rattled off a career-high five aces and recorded 12 kills in 14 attempts.  Senior Lauren Weidner (Barrington, Ill./Barrington) posted 30 digs to pace the defense.

With the win, DU improves to 5-13 on the season, while the loss drops Earlham to 3-14 overall.  The Big Red return to action on Wednesday when they host North Coast Athletic Conference rival Ohio Wesleyan University.  Match time from Livingston Gymnasium is slated for 7 p.m.

Hiram knocks off Big Red
October 20, 2010 Hiram knocks off Big Red
2010 Volleyball Preview
September 1, 2010 2010 Volleyball Preview