No Event
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Geneseo
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Denison
3 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Alma
3 vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
Final
1 Mt. Vernon Naz.
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Otterbein
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Geneva
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 La Roche
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
2 Capital
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
Final
3 Heidelberg
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final
2 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Sep 26
Final
3 #22 Ohio Northern
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
Final
2 Denison
3 at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Hiram
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
3 Otterbein
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Kenyon
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 11
Final
1 Denison
3 at #1 Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Allegheny
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 17
Final
1 Oberlin
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 20
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Cabrini
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Oct 20
8:00 PM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
11:00 AM
Denison
vs. Haverford
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. DeSales
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Oct 25
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Denison
vs. John Carroll
@ Muskingum in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
4:00 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red blank Quakers for second-straight victory

Megan Early
Megan Early

Coming off a thrilling five-set victory over Muskingum University two days ago, the Denison Big Red continued to build momentum as they notched a 3-0 (25-13, 25-16, 25-17) victory over the Quakers of Earlham College on Friday evening in Richmond, Ind.

Offensively, junior Lauren Strowder (Cleveland Heights, Ohio/Cleveland Heights) notched a game-high 14 kills, while Claire Koneval (Solon, Ohio/Solon) dished out 26 assists.  Megan Early (Findlay, Ohio/Van Buren) rattled off a career-high five aces and recorded 12 kills in 14 attempts.  Senior Lauren Weidner (Barrington, Ill./Barrington) posted 30 digs to pace the defense.

With the win, DU improves to 5-13 on the season, while the loss drops Earlham to 3-14 overall.  The Big Red return to action on Wednesday when they host North Coast Athletic Conference rival Ohio Wesleyan University.  Match time from Livingston Gymnasium is slated for 7 p.m.

Hiram knocks off Big Red
October 20, 2010 Hiram knocks off Big Red
2010 Volleyball Preview
September 1, 2010 2010 Volleyball Preview