No Event
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Geneseo
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Denison
3 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Alma
3 vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
Final
1 Mt. Vernon Naz.
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Otterbein
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Geneva
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 La Roche
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
2 Capital
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
Final
3 Heidelberg
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final
2 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Sep 26
Final
3 #22 Ohio Northern
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
Final
2 Denison
3 at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Hiram
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
3 Otterbein
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Kenyon
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 11
Final
1 Denison
3 at #1 Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Allegheny
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 17
Final
1 Oberlin
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 20
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Cabrini
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Oct 20
Final
1 Denison
3 at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
11:00 AM
Denison
vs. Haverford
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. DeSales
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Oct 25
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Denison
vs. John Carroll
@ Muskingum in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
4:00 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU goes 1-1 to open play at Kenyon Invitational

Lauren Weidner notched 24 digs on Friday evening.
Lauren Weidner notched 24 digs on Friday evening.

The Denison University volleyball team posted a 1-1 mark on the opening day of the Kenyon College Invitational in Gambier, Ohio.  The Big Red dropped a 3-0 (25-22, 25-20, 25-13) decision to Bluffton, but rebounded to defeat OSU-Marion 3-0 (25-23, 25-21, 25-17) in the nightcap.

Against the Beavers, junior Lauren Strowder (Cleveland Heights, Ohio/Cleveland Heights) paced the Denison attack with nine kills, while Claire Koneval (Solon, Ohio/Solon) dished out 23 assists.  Defensively, senior Lauren Weidner (Barrington, Ill./Barrington) notched 12 digs.

Against the Scarlet Wave, Strowder blasted 13 kills, and Koneval handed out 35 helpers.  Weidner recorded 12 more digs, while junior Megan Early (Findlay, Ohio/Van Buren) registered five blocks.

The Big Red (2-6) closes out play at the Kenyon Invitational on Saturday afternoon.  DU opens the day against Ursuline (1 p.m.), and caps off the invite with a match against Otterbein (3 p.m.).
Hiram knocks off Big Red
October 20, 2010 Hiram knocks off Big Red
2010 Volleyball Preview
September 1, 2010 2010 Volleyball Preview