No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 16
Final
1 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
3 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
3 Adrian
0 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
2 Westminster (Pa.)
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Tue Sep 20
Final
3 Denison
2 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 24
Final
3 Denison
2 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Sep 29
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
7:30 PM
Bluffton
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
7:00 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. Pittsburgh-Greensburg
@ Hiram in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Oct 12
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
5:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Oct 19
7:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
1:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. Case Western Reserve
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison goes 1-1 at Rose-Hulman Invite

Allie Becker had 11 digs in the win over Anderson.
Allie Becker had 11 digs in the win over Anderson.

Denison split a pair of volleyball matches from the Rose-Hulman Invitational on Saturday afternoon in Terre Haute, Ind.  The Big Red knocked off Anderson 3-1 (25-20, 17-25, 25-22, 29-27) and fell to the host, Engineers, 3-2 (25-19, 25-21, 17-25, 16-25, 3-15).

In the 3-1 victory over Anderson, Brittany Perry paced DU with 19 kills while Elena Lein contributed eight blocks.  Sophomore Allie Becker recorded 11 digs and Jessica Borsani tallied 52 assists in the four-set match.

In the five-set loss to Rose-Hulman, it was Kenzie Kuhn who led Denison with 14 kills while Lein tallied four blocks.  Sophomore libero Emily Marguerite led the way with 15 digs while Borsani finished with 43 assists.

Denison moves to 11-4 on the season and will travel to Oberlin on Wednesday (Sept. 26) for a 7 p.m. start.