No Event
Fri Sep 02
Final
1 Earlham
3 vs. Denison
@ Capital in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Final
3 Denison
1 at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Final
3 Otterbein
1 vs. Denison
@ Capital in Bexley, Ohio
Wed Sep 07
Final
2 Denison
3 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Fri Sep 09
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. Berry
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Sep 09
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. Rochester Inst.
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Bethany (W.V.)
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Defiance
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Sep 13
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
1 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
3 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
3 Adrian
0 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
2 Westminster (Pa.)
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Tue Sep 20
Final
3 Denison
2 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 24
Final
3 Denison
2 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Sep 29
Final
3 Wittenberg
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
Final
3 Bluffton
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
Final
2 Muskingum
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
Final
1 Denison
3 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. Pittsburgh-Greensburg
@ Hiram in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Oct 12
Final
3 Ohio Wesleyan
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
Final
3 Denison
1 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Oct 19
Final
2 Wooster
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
Final
3 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
Final
3 Denison
1 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
Final
3 Case Western Reserve
0 vs. Denison
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Nov 04
Final
3 Denison
1 vs. Kenyon
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Nov 05
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. DePauw
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sat Nov 05
Final
1 Denison
3 vs. Ohio Wesleyan
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Third Place Match
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison goes 1-1 at Rose-Hulman Invite

Allie Becker had 11 digs in the win over Anderson.
Allie Becker had 11 digs in the win over Anderson.

Denison split a pair of volleyball matches from the Rose-Hulman Invitational on Saturday afternoon in Terre Haute, Ind.  The Big Red knocked off Anderson 3-1 (25-20, 17-25, 25-22, 29-27) and fell to the host, Engineers, 3-2 (25-19, 25-21, 17-25, 16-25, 3-15).

In the 3-1 victory over Anderson, Brittany Perry paced DU with 19 kills while Elena Lein contributed eight blocks.  Sophomore Allie Becker recorded 11 digs and Jessica Borsani tallied 52 assists in the four-set match.

In the five-set loss to Rose-Hulman, it was Kenzie Kuhn who led Denison with 14 kills while Lein tallied four blocks.  Sophomore libero Emily Marguerite led the way with 15 digs while Borsani finished with 43 assists.

Denison moves to 11-4 on the season and will travel to Oberlin on Wednesday (Sept. 26) for a 7 p.m. start.