Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Aug 31
8:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
10:00 AM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
12:00 PM
Thiel
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
10:00 AM
Mt. St. Joseph
vs. Denison
@ Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
2:00 PM
Grove City
vs. Denison
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Sep 11
7:00 PM
Marietta
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
11:00 AM
Denison
vs. Franciscan
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
3:00 PM
Bethany (W.V.)
vs. Denison
@ Wooster, OH in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
7:00 PM
Denison
at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:00 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Tue Oct 02
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Oct 10
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 16
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Oct 19
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Denison
@ Albion in Albion, Mich.
Fri Oct 19
8:00 PM
Denison
at Olivet
in Albion, Mich.
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Denison
@ Albion in Albion, Mich.
Sat Oct 20
3:00 PM
Denison
at Albion
in Albion, Mich.
Wed Oct 24
7:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison goes 1-1 at Rose-Hulman Invite

Allie Becker had 11 digs in the win over Anderson.
Allie Becker had 11 digs in the win over Anderson.

Denison split a pair of volleyball matches from the Rose-Hulman Invitational on Saturday afternoon in Terre Haute, Ind.  The Big Red knocked off Anderson 3-1 (25-20, 17-25, 25-22, 29-27) and fell to the host, Engineers, 3-2 (25-19, 25-21, 17-25, 16-25, 3-15).

In the 3-1 victory over Anderson, Brittany Perry paced DU with 19 kills while Elena Lein contributed eight blocks.  Sophomore Allie Becker recorded 11 digs and Jessica Borsani tallied 52 assists in the four-set match.

In the five-set loss to Rose-Hulman, it was Kenzie Kuhn who led Denison with 14 kills while Lein tallied four blocks.  Sophomore libero Emily Marguerite led the way with 15 digs while Borsani finished with 43 assists.

Denison moves to 11-4 on the season and will travel to Oberlin on Wednesday (Sept. 26) for a 7 p.m. start.