Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Grove City
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
2:00 PM
Alma
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
7:00 PM
Mt. Vernon Naz.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
8:00 PM
Denison
vs. Otterbein
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. Geneva
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. La Roche
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
7:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
7:00 PM
Heidelberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Sep 26
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
7:00 PM
Denison
at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
1:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison goes 1-1 at Rose-Hulman Invite

Allie Becker had 11 digs in the win over Anderson.
Allie Becker had 11 digs in the win over Anderson.

Denison split a pair of volleyball matches from the Rose-Hulman Invitational on Saturday afternoon in Terre Haute, Ind.  The Big Red knocked off Anderson 3-1 (25-20, 17-25, 25-22, 29-27) and fell to the host, Engineers, 3-2 (25-19, 25-21, 17-25, 16-25, 3-15).

In the 3-1 victory over Anderson, Brittany Perry paced DU with 19 kills while Elena Lein contributed eight blocks.  Sophomore Allie Becker recorded 11 digs and Jessica Borsani tallied 52 assists in the four-set match.

In the five-set loss to Rose-Hulman, it was Kenzie Kuhn who led Denison with 14 kills while Lein tallied four blocks.  Sophomore libero Emily Marguerite led the way with 15 digs while Borsani finished with 43 assists.

Denison moves to 11-4 on the season and will travel to Oberlin on Wednesday (Sept. 26) for a 7 p.m. start.