Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
2 Denison
1 at Dickinson
in Carlisle, Pa.
Sat Aug 31
Final
3 Denison
0 at Elizabethtown
in Elizabethtown, Pa.
Fri Sep 06
Final
1 Denison
2 at #17 Wash. & Jeff.
in Washington, Pa.
Sun Sep 08
Final - OT
0 Washington and Lee
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 12
Final
1 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Oberlin
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 22
Final - OT
1 Rhodes
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 25
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
4 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 01
Final
2 Kenyon
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
Final
0 Wooster
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 17
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Allegheny
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Oct 26
Final
2 Denison
1 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 29
Final
0 Wittenberg
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
Final
5 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Nov 06
Final
0 DePauw
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Kenyon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 13
Final
2 Denison
1 at Rochester (N.Y.)
in Rochester, N.Y. - NCAA Tournament First Round
Sat Nov 16
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Tufts
@ Baltimore, MD in Baltimore, Md. - NCAA Tournament Second Round
View Full Schedule

Field Hockey places three on All-Region teams

(L-R) Michelle Kabaira, Jen Durbin, Charlotte Godfrey
(L-R) Michelle Kabaira, Jen Durbin, Charlotte Godfrey

GILBERT, Ariz. – Denison field hockey landed three players on the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) All-Great Lakes Region teams, including a first-team honor for freshman Michelle Kabaira.

Also earning the North Coast Athletic Conference's Defensive Player of the Year award, Kabaira headlined a defense in 2017 that allowed only 17 goals in 21 games, while recording 11 shutouts. She was also named to the All-NCAC first-team and added four goals and two assists in her first year for the Big Red.

After earning All-NCAC second-team recognition this season, freshman Charlotte Godfrey and senior Jen Durbin landed on the same squad for the All-Great Lakes Region. Godfrey made her All-Region debut after recording 12 goals on 102 shots in her rookie campaign. Her 102 shots ranked second in the NCAC.

Durbin was named to her second-straight All-Region team following two goals and one assist in 2017. Durbin started every match for the Big Red since the start of her sophomore season.

Denison finished the season 17-4 overall, 12-2 in conference play. They also won their first NCAC Tournament title since 2011 and reached the 2017 NCAA Tournament.

Wooster stuns Big Red in 2OT
September 13, 2017 Wooster stuns Big Red in 2OT