Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Apr 03
Cancelled
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate
in Wilmington, N.C. (Paradise Point G.C.)
Sat Apr 04
Cancelled
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate
in Wilmington, N.C. (Paradise Point G.C.)
Sun Apr 05
Cancelled
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate
in Wilmington, N.C. (Paradise Point G.C.)
Sun Apr 12
Cancelled
at Rosecrans-Mauer Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Mon Apr 13
Cancelled
at Rosecrans-Mauer Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sat Apr 18
Cancelled
Ted Barclay Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Sun Apr 19
Cancelled
Ted Barclay Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C.)
Sat Apr 25
Cancelled
at Strimer Memorial Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven G.C.)
Sun Apr 26
Cancelled
at Strimer Memorial Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven G.C.)
Fri May 01
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sat May 02
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sun May 03
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
View Full Schedule

Men's golf opens strong at Carnegie Mellon

Christian Early  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Christian Early | Photo by Brett Dunbar

APOLLO, Pa.--  Denison fired an opening round 291 at the CMU Fall Shootout hosted by Carnegie Mellon from the Links at Spring Church.

Denison was led by Christian Early and Marc Mitchell who each carded one-over-par rounds of 71.  They are tied for 11th out of a field of 82 golfers. Nick Brodbeck fired a 73 which landed him in a tie for 24thBen Scherman and Cal Buonocore rounded out the scoring with rounds of 76 and 78, respectively.

The low round of the day was a 66 posted by Allegheny's Matthew Del Rosso. That has helped the Gators take a two-stroke lead into Sunday's final round. 

The Big Red is 15 strokes off the pace set by Allegheny and only one stroke behind Carnegie Mellon and Washington & Jefferson.