Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon W, 162-136
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin W, 194-100
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis L, 210.5-63.5
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
10 a.m.
Ohio Wesleyan W, 232-43
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
10 a.m.
Youngstown State W, 227-49
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
12 p.m.
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
2 p.m.
NCAA Diving Regional
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 29
12 p.m.
NCAA Diving Regional
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 14
10 a.m.
Rumble in the Trumbull
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 18
Cancelled
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 19
Cancelled
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 20
Cancelled
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Mar 21
Cancelled
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
View Full Schedule

DU men drops decision at Ohio State

Bebe Wang  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Bebe Wang | Photo by Craig Hicks

COLUMBUS, Ohio -- The No. 2 Denison men's swimming and diving team suffered a 215-78 loss at Division I Ohio State on Friday night.

Senior Bebe Wang posted three top-5 finishes to pace the Big Red. Wang registered the third and fourth-fastest times in the 200 back (1:51.17) and 200 IM (1:55.09), respectively. The versatile senior also finished fifth in the 100 back with a time of 52.41.

Junior Drake Horton had success both individually and in relay events. The foursome of Horton, Kymani Senior, PJ Desmet and Liam Picozzi combined for the third-fastest time in the 200 freestyle relay (1:24.53). Horton, Desmet and Senior also teamed up with Richie Kurlich to place fifth in the 200 medley relay with a time final time of 1:34.54.

Horton also excelled in the freestyle events, finishing fourth in the 100 (46.87) and sixth in the 200 (1:43.75). Kurlich logged the fourth-best time in the 200 breaststroke with a 'B' cut time of 2:04.56, while also placing fifth in the 100 breast (57.74). Senior was fourth in the 50 free after touching in at 21.56.

Dayen Wilson and Noah Houskeeper both registered top-five times. Wilson had the fourth and fifth-best times in the 1000 (9:43.29) and 500 freestlye (4:44.16) events, respectively, while Houskeeper took fourth in the 200 fly (1:51.65) and had the fifth-fastest time in the 100 fly at 50.80.

Liam Simmons finished sixth on both boards, scoring 245.18 on the one-meter and 228.23 on the three-meter.

Denison returns to action in three weeks when they host the Denison Invitational (Dec. 4-7) at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.