Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 15
Final
3 #26 Denison
4 at Duquesne
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sun Feb 16
Final
3 #26 Denison
6 vs. #14 Carnegie Mellon
@ Youngstown, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
Final
2 Rhodes
7 vs. #26 Denison
@ Nicholasville, KY.
Sun Feb 23
Final
7 #26 Denison
2 vs. Centre
@ Nicholasville, Ky.
Wed Mar 04
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
8 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 06
Final
1 Hope
8 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 07
Final
5 #30 Kalamazoo
4 vs. #27 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 16
Cancelled
#27 Denison
vs. #37 Babson
@ Claremont McKenna College in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 17
Cancelled
#27 Denison
vs. #22 Sewanee
@ Claremont McKenna College in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 19
Cancelled
#24 Southwestern (Tex.)
vs. #27 Denison
@ Claremont, Cailf. in Claremont, Calif.
Fri Mar 20
Cancelled
Denison
at Redlands
Sat Mar 28
Cancelled
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 01
Cancelled
Denison
at #11 Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Apr 08
Cancelled
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 10
Cancelled
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Apr 11
Cancelled
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 19
Cancelled
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Apr 24
Cancelled
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ TBD
Sat Apr 25
Cancelled
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ TBD
Sun Apr 26
Cancelled
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ TBD
View Full Schedule

2018-19 Denison University Men's Tennis
Sewanee vs Denison (Mar 19, 2019)

#12 Sewanee 5, #24 Denison 4
Mar 19, 2019 at Claremont, Calif. (Biszantz Tennis Center)

Singles competition
1. Vlad Rotnov (DENM) def. Andres Carro (SEWANEE) 6-4, 6-1
2. Jack Gray (SEWANEE) def. Mitchell Thai (DENM) 6-2, 7-6 (7-5)
3. Tim Cianciola (DENM) def. Brandon Kali (SEWANEE) 6-2, 6-3
4. Jordan Brewer (SEWANEE) def. Kevin Brown (DENM) 6-1, 6-4
5. Ryan Olps (SEWANEE) def. Patrick McGuigan (DENM) 7-6, retired
6. Jack Metzger (SEWANEE) def. Jacob Dennen (DENM) 6-2, 6-2

Doubles competition
1. Mitchell Thai/Tim Cianciola (DENM) def. Jordan Brewer/Hayden Loeb (SEWANEE) 8-6
2. Kevin Brown/Blake Burstein (DENM) def. Jack Gray/Andres Carro (SEWANEE) 8-6
3. Brandon Kali/Jack Metzger (SEWANEE) def. Patrick McGuigan/Brian Weisberg (DENM) 8-4

Match Notes
Sewanee 10-4; National ranking #12; Regional ranking #7
Denison 4-4; National ranking #24; Regional ranking #5
T-5:00

Generated on 3/19/2019