Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 07
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Mount Union Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 18
10:30 a.m. / 11:30 a.m.
at Snow Globe Invitational
in Westerville, Ohio (Otterbein University)
Sat Jan 25
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Fighting Scots Invitational 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Jan 30
5 p.m. / 6:30 p.m.
at Wooster Dual Meet L, 74-69
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
12 p.m. / 2 p.m.
Bob Shannon Invitational 4th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 09
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
5 p.m. / 6:40 p.m.
at OWU Open 6th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
12 p.m.
at All-Ohio Championship 11th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
10:30 a.m. / 12 p.m.
at Wittenberg Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
1 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Feb 23
1:15 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 29
10 a.m. / 2:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship 3rd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 13
12 p.m. / 1 p.m.
at BSC Invitational 1st Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 14
9 a.m.
at BSC Invitational 2nd Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 28
Cancelled
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 03
Cancelled
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
Cancelled
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
Cancelled
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Apr 16
Cancelled
Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 18
Cancelled
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 24
Cancelled
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
Cancelled
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 26
Cancelled
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 01
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat May 02
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
No Event
View Full Schedule

Stricker repeats as NCAC Athlete of the Week

Bryce Stricker  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Bryce Stricker | Photo by Brett Dunbar

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Denison men's track & field senior Bryce Stricker was named the North Coast Athletic Conference Field Athlete of the Week for the second-straight week on Monday afternoon following a pair of personal-best performances this past Thursday at Wooster.

Competing in a traditional dual meet at the College of Wooster on Thursday, Stricker found early success for DU with a pair of wins over the Fighting Scots in the weight throw and shot put. Stricker's best performance came in the weight throw where he placed first overall and broke his own school record with a new PR launch of 54'3.75" (16.55 meters). He bested his previous mark by four inches (53'11.75") which was last set on Feb. 3, 2018, at the Bob Shannon Invitational in Granville.

In the shot put, Stricker tallied his second personal record of the day when he captured another event title at 45'5.75" (13.86 meters).

Through the first four meets of the indoor season, Stricker has collected seven, top-three finishes, including three gold medals in the shot put and weight throw since January 25, 2020.

Stricker & Co. will return to action on Saturday, Feb. 8 when they host the annual Bob Shannon Invitational at the Mitchell Fieldhouse in Granville. Field events will begin at 12 p.m. with the running events to follow at 2 p.m.