Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
6:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Quad-Meet
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Sep 05
6 p.m.
Wooster Dual Meet W, 19-42
in Granville, Ohio - Infirmary Mound Park
Sat Sep 14
10:30 a.m.
at OWU Invitational 2nd Place
in Powell, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
at All-Ohio Championship 5th Place
in Cedarville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
10 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational 2nd Place
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 19
at Inter-Regional Border Battle
in Logan Township, N.J. (Rowan University)
Sat Nov 02
at NCAC Championship
in Carmel, Ind.
Sat Nov 16
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional Championship
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Nov 23
at NCAA Championship
in Louisville, Ky.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Foster leads Denison men to a victory over Wooster

Ben Foster  |  Photo by Bryce Stricker
Ben Foster | Photo by Bryce Stricker

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Denison occupied nine of the top-11 spots and that was enough to defeat the College of Wooster, 19-42 in a men's cross country dual meet from Infirmary Mound Park.  Ben Foster placed first by nearly 20 seconds as he covered the 3-mile course in 16:38.6, good for a 5:32.8 average mile.

Junior Adam Cromwell placed second with a time of 16:57.8 while sophomore Keanan Ginell took third in 17:06.9.  Positions 6-11 belonged to Denison and that allowed them to achieve a convincing victory over the Fighting Scots.  Clayton Watters took sixth in 17:40.9 followed in order by Calvin Riley (18:02.0), Rhys Fitschen-Brown (18:10.1), Millan Henegar (18:18.1), Zack Johnston (18:25.5) and Kenny Connelly (18:29.0).

Also competing for the Big Red was Benjamin Rumsfeld (13th – 18:38.9), Jacob Rains (19th – 20:05.0), and Henri Hegemier (20th – 20:54.9).

Denison returns to action on Saturday, Sept. 14 at the Ohio Wesleyan Invitational in Powell, Ohio.