Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Dec 28
Final
62 Trine
40 vs. Denison
@ Otterbein in Westerville, Ohio
Sun Dec 29
Final
49 Denison
45 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Jan 04
Final
54 Oberlin
72 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 08
Final
61 Denison
48 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Jan 11
Final
59 Denison
44 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Jan 15
Final
47 Denison
49 at #5 DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Jan 18
Final
60 Allegheny
92 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 22
Final
51 Wooster
62 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 25
Final
55 Denison
58 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 29
Final
61 Hiram
76 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
Final
56 Denison
39 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
Final
65 Denison
57 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
Final
43 Denison
54 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 19
Final
70 #3 DePauw
52 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
Final
54 Ohio Wesleyan
60 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Feb 25
Final
43 Kenyon
63 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 28
Final
52 Wittenberg
60 vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, IN NCAC Tournament - Semifinal
Sat Feb 29
Final
47 Denison
66 at #3 DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Beal honored as NCAC Player of the Week

Zyah Beal  |  Linda Striggo
Zyah Beal | Linda Striggo

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Denison women's basketball was recognized by the North Coast Athletic Conference on Monday afternoon as junior Zyah Beal was named the NCAC Player of the Week for the first time in her career.

Leading the Big Red to a pair of victories over Kenyon and Ohio Wesleyan this past week, Beal highlighted DU's series-evening 61-48 defeat of Kenyon on Wednesday with 17 points, four steals, three rebounds, and two assists. In the weekend finale at Ohio Wesleyan, the Florence, Ky. native tied for the team-lead with 10 points on 5-of-9 shooting while adding eight rebounds in the 59-44 victory.

Averaging 13.5 points per game for the week, Beal currently ranks second on the team with 11.9 points per game and an 89.3 free throw percentage for the season.

Beal and the Big Red will return to action on Wednesday, January 15 when they travel to Greencastle, Ind. for an 8 p.m. showdown with No. 7 DePauw University.