Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 28
Final
9 Denison
0 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Mar 04
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Mar 07
Final
4 #28 Hope
5 vs. #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 08
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 vs. #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 14
Cancelled
Colby
vs. #25 Denison
@ Fredericksburg, Va. Blue-Grey Invitational
Sun Mar 15
Cancelled
#25 Denison
vs. #16 Skidmore
@ Blue-Grey Invitational in Fredericksburg, Va.
Tue Mar 17
Cancelled
#25 Denison
at Whittier
in Whittier, Calif.
Tue Mar 17
Cancelled
#25 Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 18
Cancelled
#25 Denison
vs. Babson
@ The Claremont Club in Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 19
Cancelled
#25 Denison
vs. #23 Whitman
@ Pomona-Pitzer in Claremont, Calif.
Tue Mar 24
Cancelled
#13 Kenyon
vs. #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 29
Cancelled
Denison
at #29 Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Apr 03
Cancelled
Denison
vs. Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 04
Cancelled
Denison
vs. Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 07
Cancelled
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
Cancelled
Denison
at #38 DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 15
Cancelled
Otterbein
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 24
Cancelled
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ TBD
Sat Apr 25
Cancelled
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ TBD
Sun Apr 26
Cancelled
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ TBD
View Full Schedule

#25 Big Red women blow by Bishops, 9-0

Hannah Bradvica  |  Photo by Brandon Morgan
Hannah Bradvica | Photo by Brandon Morgan

DELAWARE, Ohio – Denison women's tennis secured their second-straight sweep of the dual season on Wednesday evening following a 9-0 defeat of Ohio Wesleyan at Gordon Field House in Delaware. The win moved the Big Red to 3-1 so far on the season and 1-0 in North Coast Athletic Conference West Division play.

The Big Red began their dominance by sweeping the doubles competition with three-straight wins. In the top-flight doubles, DU's No. 1 tandem of Alex Cash and Hannah Cianciola posted an 8-2 victory over Ale Coronel-Zegarra and Ruthie Silberman. On the No. 2 court, Sydney Cianciola and Sarah Robertson took down Katie Lee and Emma Zajac, 8-1, while Devin Gramley and Madeline Hart defeated Olivia Guenzel and Erin McPherson on the final court, 8-0.

Denison continued their winning ways with six-consecutive straight-set victories in singles play, led by Cash who tallied a 6-0, 6-2 win in the top flight over Coronel Zegarra. In No. 2 singles, Robertson defeated Silberman 6-0, 6-1 while Izzy Hart swept Lee, 6-3, 6-0. Gramley and Madeline Hart each secured back-to-back 6-0 victories in No. 4 and No. 6 singles, respectively, while Hannah Bradvica took No. 5 play over Guenzel, 6-2, 6-0.

The Big Red will return to action this Saturday, March 7 when they host 28th ranked Hope College in their home opener at 10 a.m.