Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Feb 22
10:30 a.m. / 12 p.m.
at Wittenberg Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio
Sun Feb 23
12:30 p.m.
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship 8th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 29
10 a.m. / 2:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship 8th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 13
12 p.m. / 1 p.m.
at BSC Invitational 1st Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 14
9 a.m.
at BSC Invitational 2nd Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 28
Cancelled
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 03
Cancelled
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
Cancelled
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
Cancelled
at All-Ohio Championship
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Apr 16
Cancelled
Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 18
Cancelled
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 24
Cancelled
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
Cancelled
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 26
Cancelled
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 01
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat May 02
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
View Full Schedule

Denison women out in front at BSC Invite

Anna Vrancken  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Anna Vrancken | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Denison women's track & field secured four, top-three finishes on Friday as they currently sit in first place at the annual BSC Invitational hosted by Birmingham Southern College. Finishing day one with 45 total points, the Big Red is 25 points ahead of meet host Birmingham Southern with 20 points in second place.

The Big Red opened their scoring in the discus throw where Denison took 2nd-7th place, led by sophomore Ashley Schmoll with a silver medal performance on a launch of 122'1" (37.22 meters). Anna Vrancken followed in third place with a mark of 112'9" (34.38 meters) and Tam Dzolic took fourth overall at 105'2" (32.05 meters). Abby Reppert landed fifth overall at 102'1" (31.13 meters) while Becca Skolnick took sixth (101'1") and Marija Pavlick finished in seventh (96'4").

Schmoll earned another second-place finish in the shot put with a maximum throw of 34'4" (10.46 meters). Dzolic followed in third place at 33'9.25" (10.29 meters) and Vrancken took sixth overall on a final mark of 30'2.25" (9.20 meters).

Denison will return for day two of the BSC Invitational on Saturday, March 14 with field and running events set to start at 9 a.m.