Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
1 Denison
3 vs. Carnegie Mellon
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Aug 31
Final
0 Denison
3 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Aug 31
Final
0 Utica
3 vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Fri Sep 06
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. Adrian
@ Unknown MIAA/NCAC Crossover Showcase
Sat Sep 07
Final
1 Denison
3 at Alma
in Lansing, Mich.
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Denison
0 at Trine
in Lansing, Mich.
Tue Sep 10
Final
3 #21 Ohio Northern
1 vs. Denison
@ Granville, Ohio in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. Albion
@ Earlham in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 14
Final
3 Denison
1 vs. Ind.-Southeast
@ Richmond, Ind. in Richmond, Ind.
Wed Sep 18
Final
0 Wilmington (Ohio)
3 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Denison
0 at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 La Roche
3 vs. Denison
@ Capital University Tournament in Columbus, Ohio
Tue Sep 24
Final
1 Bluffton
3 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Kenyon
3 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 02
Final
3 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Hiram
3 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 08
Final
3 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
Final
1 Denison
3 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Oct 15
Final
0 Franciscan
3 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 17
Final
3 Denison
0 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
Final
0 Oberlin
3 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
Final
0 Allegheny
3 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
Final
0 Denison
3 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Nov 09
Final
0 Kenyon
3 vs. Denison
@ Springfield, OH in Springfield, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Nov 09
Final
3 DePauw
1 vs. Denison
@ Springfield, OH in Springfield, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
View Full Schedule

DU wins twice at Wooster Invitational

Faith Harris  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Faith Harris | Photo by Brett Dunbar

WOOSTER, Ohio--  Denison went 2-0 on Saturday at the Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic hosted by the College of Wooster.  Denison topped Franciscan, 3-0 in the opener and followed with a 3-1 win over Bethany to run their winning streak to four matches.

In the win over Franciscan, Katie Aucamp led Denison with 10 kills while playing two of three sets.  Alex Tubbs hit .600 with seven kills on 10 total attempts.  Julia Miller racked up 41 assists and seven digs while Marija Pavlick led the squad with 16 digs.  First-year outside hitter Faith Harris and sophomore Kathryn Boyd chipped in five kills each.

Against Bethany, Payton McElfresh turned in a solid showing with a team-high 13 kills in addition to 14 digs.  Tubbs followed with 12 kills and seven blocks. Emma Woerner led the defense with 22 digs in addition to eight kills while Miller posted 32 assists.

The Big Red returns to action on Tuesday (Sept. 18) when they travel to Tiffin, Ohio to face Heidelberg at 7 p.m.